History of District 98

At the stroke of the midnight hour when the world slept, a few excited members were cheering aloud. A baby District was formed on July 01, 2015. The District slowly started walking on its feet and with support from the clubs and members aimed to achieve excellence. In the first year of inception District 98 excelled by achieving Presidents Distinguished District in its very first year of inception. We were ranked world no. 9. Under the leadership of First District Director Dr. Brillian S. K, DTM, District 98 made a mark in the world of toastmasters.

The year after Dr. Chandra Shekar DP, DTM, led the District growing and getting stronger. The District achieved excellence once again, when it reached Presidents Distinguished District once again and we were world no. 9. The team of officers and club members celebrated once again as we moved forward growing almost 13%.

Under the leadership of Arvind Nair, DTM the District saw a growth of 24% and we achieved the status of Presidents Distinguished once again.

District 98 has been through a roller coaster ride yet it emerged victorious under the leadership of Ravi Teja, DTM. District 98 became Smedley Distinguished District in the first year of the recognition being launched.

Success of the District is all due to the efforts of every single member in the District. We have a new team that will work to help District 98 greater heights in the current year under the leadership of Venkata Ramana Dittakavi.